Deutsch Intern
  • [Translate to Englisch:] Nobelpreis Röntgen Ausschnitt
University Archives

Honorary Members

Honorary Members of the University

As agreed by the University's Board of Government on 26 March 2012, the list below includes all living Honorary Members as well as those Honorary Members that died no more than ten years ago.

Prof. Dr. Cornelius Petrus Mayer (2012)

Head of the Centre for Augustine Research, Professor Emeritus for the History of Dogma and Systematic Theology. In recognition of his merits to its Augustine Research, the University of Würzburg awarded Professor Cornelius P. Mayer Honorary Membership. His long-term membership in the Order of Augustine, which he joined in 1949, as well as numerous other stages in his life are tokens of his commitment to Augustine Research. His major works are the Augustinus-Lexikon and Corpus Augustinianum Gissense.