piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
    Studierendenvertretung

    Würzburg International Network

    The Würzburg International Network (WIN) is a working team of the Student’s Union of the Julius-Maximilians University Würzburg. A bunch of german and international students engage themselves volontary in an international environment.

    Regardless of your origin: You are curious about who we are, what we are doing and how you can get involved? Check out our homepage and find it out!

    Our vision

    WIN commits itself to promote an international understanding of different cultures and languages. We want international students to have their best and most interesting stay abroad. Therefore, we aim at showing foreign students the German culture and our home. Furthermore WIN fosters the inter-cultural dialogue and stands up for the integration of foreign students. This also includes the promotion of a mutual understanding, cross-cultural competences and linguistic diversity.

    What WIN does

    Every term WIN organizes cultural events, trips to different german cities and many more exciting events. A pub crawl in Würzburg, German Christmas Markets, a walk through the wine yards, trips to german cities of several days‘ duration or to Würzburgs‘ surrounding area – WIN keeps something prepared for everybodies taste. WIN offers many new impressions of Germany, enables you to catch up with other students from all over the world from the very first day and setups an international network.

     

    WIN contributes to a sustainable environment, community and generosity within the new programme Erasmus Takeaway. Students leaving Würzburg can pass on their kitchen equipment to the „next generation“ of international students. Erasmus Takeaway is a point-based system which is free of charge and leads to a sustainable cycle.

    How can I participate?

    Do you think what we are doing is great? Did we awaken your interest? Get to know us and join us on one of our events – regardless if you are a german or a foreign student: everybody can participate.

    Do you love organizing events, meeting international people and want to get involved? Interested students can join our regular meetings at the ESG on every second Wednesday at 8 p.m. We are always looking for new members.

    Do you have any questions left? You are welcome to contact us via Mail or on Facebook.

    We are looking forward to you!


    Data privacy protection

    By clicking 'OK' you are leaving the web sites of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg and will be redirected to Facebook. For information on the collection and processing of data by Facebook, refer to the social network's data privacy statement.

    Data privacy protection

    By clicking 'OK' you are leaving the web sites of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg and will be redirected to Twitter. For information on the collection and processing of data by Facebook, refer to the social network's data privacy statement.

    Contact

    Universität Würzburg
    Sanderring 2
    97070 Würzburg

    Phone: +49 931 31-0
    Fax: +49 931 31-82600

    Find Contact

    Sanderring
    Sanderring
    Röntgenring
    Röntgenring
    Hubland Nord
    Hubland Nord
    Hubland Süd
    Hubland Süd
    Campus Medizin
    Campus Medizin

piwik-script

English Intern
    Studierendenvertretung

    Würzburg International Network

    Das Würzburg International Network (WIN) ist ein studentischer Arbeitskreis der Studierendenvertretung der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg. Hier engagieren sich deutsche und ausländische Studierende, die Lust und Zeit haben sich ehrenamtlich in einem internationalen Kontext einzubringen.

    Egal ob aus Deutschland oder einem anderen Land dieser Erde: Du möchtest wissen, wer wir sind, was wir machen und wie du teilnehmen kannst? Dann bist du auf unserer Seite genau richtig - herzlich Willkommen!

    In erster Linie fühlen wir uns der internationalen Völkerverständigung verpflichtet und möchten den ausländischen Studierenden helfen, ihren Aufenthalt in Würzburg so interessant und aufregend wie möglich zu gestalten. Wir wollen ihnen die deutsche Kultur und unsere Heimat etwas näherbringen. Darüber hinaus möchte WIN den interkulturellen Dialog fördern und sich für die Integration ausländischer Studierender einsetzen. Dazu gehört auch die Förderung von gegenseitigem Verständnis, interkultureller Kompetenz und Sprachenvielfalt.

    Wir organisieren jedes Semester kulturelle Veranstaltungen, Ausflüge in verschiedene deutsche Städte und viele weitere spannende Events. Ob Kneipentour in Würzburg, Weihnachtsmarkt, Weinwanderungen, mehrtägige Ausflüge in eine deutsche Stadt oder Tagesausflüge in die Umgebung – bei WIN ist für jeden etwas dabei. WIN ermöglicht es, viele neue Eindrücke von Deutschland zu bekommen, von Anfang an Anschluss in einem neuen Land zu finden und ein internationales Netzwerk aufzubauen.

    Über unser Programm Erasmus Takeaway leisten wir einen Beitrag zu Nachhaltigkeit, Gemeinschaft und Großzügigkeit. Studierende, die Würzburg verlassen, können Küchen- und Haushaltsutensilien an die „nächste Generation“ Studenten weitergeben. Das Ganze funktioniert gratis über ein Punktesystem und führt im optimalen Fall zu einem Kreislaufsystem.

    Du findest das, was wir machen toll und willst teilnehmen? Ob deutscher oder internationaler Student – bei unseren Events kann jeder teilnehmen und uns einfach einmal kennenlernen.

    Du hast Spaß am Organisieren, willst internationale Studenten kennenlernen und dich engagieren? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig – wir nehmen jederzeit gerne neue Mitglieder auf. Wir treffen uns zum Team-Meeting alle zwei Wochen mittwochs um 20 Uhr in der ESG. Wer Interesse hat, kann einfach vorbeikommen oder direkt mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen.

    Du hast noch Fragen? Schreib uns einfach ein Mail oder kontaktiere uns über Facebook.

    Wir freuen uns auf Dich!