Deutsch Intern
  • [Translate to Englisch:] Neue Universität, Sanderring

Board of trustees

  • The University of Würzburg has a Board of Trustees pursuant to Art. 35 BayHSchG.
  • The Board of Trustees supports the public interests of the University of Würzburg.
  • It promotes the fulfilment of tasks by the University of Würzburg.
  • The Board of Trustees of the University of Würzburg has up to 25 members.
  • The Senate appoints the members for a period of four years on the recommendation of the Presidium. Re-appointment is permissible.
  • The activity in the board of trustees is honorary.
  • The Board of Trustees elects a chairperson and a deputy chairperson from among its members for a period of four years. Re-election is permitted.
  • The chairperson shall convene the Board of Trustees for a meeting at least once a year.
  • The Board of Trustees shall be convened if the Presidium so requests.

  • Prof. Dr. Winfried Bausback
    Member of the Bavarian State Parliament
  • Dorothee Bär
    Member of the German Bundestag
  • Dr. Paul Beinhofer
    Former President of the Government of Lower Franconia
  • Claus Bolza-Schünemann
    Former CEO of Koenig & Bauer AG
  • Ferdinand Castell-Castell
    Fürst zu Castell-Castell
  • Kerstin Celina
    Member of the Bavarian State Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Grewe
    Chairman of the Deloitte Foundation
  • Volkmar Halbleib
    Member of the Bavarian State Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Dirk Heinz
    Managing Director of Helmholtz-Zentrum für Infektionsforschung GmbH
  • Dr. Friedhelm Hofmann
    Former Bishop of Würzburg
  • Ingrid Hunger
    Managing Director of Walter Hunger GmbH & Co.KG Hydraulikzylinderwerk
  • Oliver Jörg
    Secretary General of the Hanns Seidel Foundation
  • Sandro Kirchner
    Member of the Bavarian State Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Kleiner
    Former President of Leibniz Association
  • Baldwin Knauf
    Vice-Chairman of the Shareholders’ Committee of the Knauf Group
  • Dr. Wilhelm Krull
    Senior Advisor of The New Foundation gGmbH
  • Dr. Klaus-Dinkar Mapara
    Former President of the Würzburg-Schweinfurt Chamber of Industry and Commerce
  • Prof. Dr. Ursula Peters
    Department of German Language and Literature I, University of Cologne
  • Gerald Pittner
    Member of the Bavarian State Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Dieter Salch
    Honorary Senator of Julius-Maximilians-Universität
  • Prof. Dr. Ekhard Salje
    Honorary Senator of Julius-Maximilians-Universität
  • Dr. Gunther Schunk
    Chief Communication Officer of Vogel Communications Group GmbH & Co. KG
  • Dr. Josef Schuster
    President of Zentralrat der Juden in Deutschland, the central council of Jews in Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Ferdi Schüth
    Director at the Max Planck Institut für Kohlenforschung
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Werner
    Institute of Molecular Health Sciences, ETH Zurich