piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
  • [Translate to Englisch:] Neue Universität, Sanderring

University Board

The University Board comprises the President, five Vice Presidents and the Registrar. Responsibilities of the University Board include the day-to-day running of the university as well as defining the principles informing the university's development and the objectives of university policy.Scheduled meetings

President

Prof. Dr. Paul Pauli

Der Präsident vertritt die Universität und ist Vorsitzender der Universitätsleitung. Er gibt Initiativen zur Entwicklung der Universität und entwirft die Grundsätze universitärer Zielsetzungen.

 

Professor Pauli ist Präsident der Universität Würzburg.

Chancellor

Dr. Uwe Klug

The Chancellor serves as the head of the university’s administration and as budget officer and is the superior of the university’s non-academic staff.


Vice Presidents and Offices of the University Board

Prof. Dr. Matthias Bode

Matthias Bode widmet sich an der Universität vorrangig den Bereichen Innovation und Wissenstransfer.

 

Prof. Bode ist Vizepräsident an der Universität Würzburg.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Dörpinghaus

Andreas Dörpinghaus widmet sich an der Universität vorrangig den Bereichen „Studium, Lehre und Qualitätsmanagement“.

 

Prof. Dörpinghaus ist Vizepräsident an der Universität Würzburg.

Prof. Dr. Doris Fischer

Doris Fischer widmet sich an der Universität vorrangig den Bereichen „Internationalisierung und Alumni“.

 

Prof. Fischer ist Vizepräsidentin an der Universität Würzburg.

Prof. Dr. Caroline Kisker

Caroline Kisker kümmert sich um die Bereiche Forschung und wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs.

 

Prof. Kisker ist Vizepräsidentin an der Universität Würzburg.

Prof. Dr. Anja Schlömerkemper

Anja Schlömerkemper übernimmt vorrangig Aufgaben zu Chancengleichheit, Karriereplanung und Nachhaltigkeit.

 

Prof. Schlömerkemper ist Vizepräsidentin an der Universität Würzburg.

Extended University Board

Responsibilities

The Extended University Board advises and assists the University Board in the fulfilment of its responsibilities, prepares the development plan and makes any necessary adjustments to this plan. It makes proposals for research focuses and the creation of collaborative research centers, graduate schools and research institutions. It decides on focuses in the budget and the organization of the university into faculties.

The Extended University Board is chaired by the President.

Members

Prof. Dr. Martin Stuflesser, Faculty of Catholic Theology
Phone: +49 931 31-83139, Email: stuflesser@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Olaf Sosnitza, Faculty of Law
Phone: +49 931 31-82342, Email: olaf.sosnitza@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Matthias Frosch, Faculty of Medicine
Phone: +49 931 201-46160, Email: mfrosch@hygiene.uni-wuerzburg.de 

Prof. Dr. Roland Baumhauer, Faculty of Arts
Phone: +49 931 31-85554, Email: baumhauer@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Johannes Hewig, Faculty of Human Sciences
Phone: +49 931 31-82463, Email: hewig@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Charlotte Förster, Faculty of Biology
Phone: +49 931 31-88823, Email: charlotte.foerster@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Maik Finze, Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy
Phone: +49 931 31-85857, Email: maik.finze@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Samuel Kounev, Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: +49 931 31-85041, Email: samuel.kounev@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Björn Trauzettel, Faculty of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: +49 931 31-83638, Email: trauzettel@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Toker Doganoglu, Faculty of Business Management and Economics
Phone: +49 931 31-86822, Email: toker.doganoglu@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Trefzger, Director of the Professional School of Education
Phone: +49 931 31-85787, Email: trefzger@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

  • a member representing the university‘s students
    Daniel Janke
    Email: daniel.janke@uni-wuerzburg.de
     
  • a member representing the university‘s academic staff
    Dr. Thomas Leuerer, Faculty of Human Sciences
    Phone: +49 931 31-84892, Email: thomas.leuerer@uni-wuerzburg.de
     
  • a member representing the university‘s non-academic staff
    Matthias Funken, Head of Information Technology Centre
    Phone: +49 931 31-86955, Email: matthias.funken@uni-wuerzburg.de 
     
  • the Women‘s Representative of the university
    Prof. Dr. Brigitte Burrichter, Women‘s Representative of the university
    Email: unifrauenbeauftragte@uni-wuerzburg.de
     
  • the Medical Director of the University Hospital
    Prof. Dr. Jens Maschmann, Medical Director of the University Hospital
    Email: aerztliche-direktion@ukw.de