piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
  • Insect
  • X-Ray
Research

Guidelines of the University of Würzburg

The University of Würzburg has enacted Guidelines for safeguarding good scientific practice and procedures concerning scientific misconduct (amended by decision of the University's Senate on 13.12.2000), that are mandatory for all members of the University.

Based on these Guidelines, the University has established a Standing Commission for the Investigation of Scientific Misconduct and a group of Ombudsmen.

The following representatives (Ombudsmen) have been appointed in accordance with § 9 of the Guidelines:

Medical Sciences

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Laura Marie Schreiber
Lehrstuhl für Molekulare und Zelluläre Bildgebung
Josef-Schneider-Straße 2, 97080 Würzburg
schreiber_l@ukw.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Christian Speer (Stellvertreter)
Leiter der Kinderklinik und Poliklinik  
Haus D31, Josef-Schneider-Straße 2, 97080 Würzburg
speer_c@ukw.de  

Mathematics and Natural Sciences

PD Dr. Robert Hock
Fakultät für Biologie
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg
rhock@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Stellvertretung: N.N. 

Humanities and Social Sciences

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Michele Becka
Professur für Christliche Sozialethik
Paradeplatz 4, 97070 Würzburg
michelle.becka@uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Dag Hasse (Stellvertreter)
Lehrstuhl für Philosophie III
Ehrenhof, Südflügel, Residenzplatz, 97070 Würzburg  
dag-nikolaus.hasse@uni-wuerzburg.de

The Commission established in accordance with § 10 of the Guidelines consists of the following members:  

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Andreas Buck
Lehrstuhl für Nuklearmedizin 
Haus A4, Oberdürrbacher Straße 6, 97080 Würzburg
buck_a@ukw.de

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Barbara Hahn
Lehrstuhl für Geographie III - Allgemeine und Angewandte Wirtschaftsgeographie
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg
barbara.hahn@uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Thomas Haaf
Lehrstuhl für Humangenetik
Humangenetik, 97074 Würzburg
thomas.haaf@uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Hansrudi Lenz
Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Beratungswesen
Sanderring 2, 97070 Würzburg
hansrudi.lenz@uni-wuerzburg.de

Apl. Prof. Dr. Thorsten Ohl
Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie
Am Hubland 97074 Würzburg
ohl@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Ralf SCHENKE (Vorsitzender der Kommission)
Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Deutsches, Europäisches und Internationales Steuerrecht
Domerschulstraße 16, 97070 Würzburg
fehlverhaltenskommission@uni-wuerzburg.de

Ombudsmen and contact person for university members regarding scientific misconduct in projects funded by the United States Public Heslth Service (USPHS):

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Ralf SCHENKE (Vorsitzender der Kommission)
Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Deutsches, Europäisches und Internationales Steuerrecht
Domerschulstraße 16, 97070 Würzburg
fehlverhaltenskommission@uni-wuerzburg.de