piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
Research

Good Scientific Practice

Guidelines of the University of Würzburg

The University of Würzburg has enacted Guidelines for safeguarding good scientific practice and procedures concerning scientific misconduct (amended by decision of the University's Senate on 13.12.2000), that are mandatory for all members of the University.

Based on these Guidelines, the University has established a Standing Commission for the Investigation of Scientific Misconduct and a group of Ombudsmen.

The following representatives (Ombudsmen) have been appointed in accordance with § 9 of the Guidelines:

Medical Sciences

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Laura Maria Schreiber
Lehrstuhl für Molekulare und Zelluläre Bildgebung
Josef-Schneider-Straße 2, 97080 Würzburg
schreiber_l@ukw.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Thomas Haaf
Lehrstuhl für Humangenetik
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg
thomas.haaf@uni-wuerzburg.de

Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Petra Högger
Professur für Klinische Pharmazie am Lehrstuhl für Pharmazeutische und Medizinische Chemie
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg
petra.hoegger@uni-wuerzburg.de

PD Dr. Robert Hock
Fakultät für Biologie
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg
rhock@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Humanities and Social Sciences

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Michaela Fenske
Lehrstuhl für Europäische Ethnologie/Volkskunde
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg
michaela.fenske@uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Andreas Göbel
Lehrstuhl für Soziologie
Wittelsbacherplatz 1, 97074 Würzburg
andreas.goebel@uni-wuerzburg.de

 

The commission established in accordance with § 10 of the guidelines consists of the following members:  

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Andreas Buck
Lehrstuhl für Nuklearmedizin 
Haus A4, Oberdürrbacher Straße 6, 97080 Würzburg
buck_a@ukw.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Florian Meinel (Chairman)
Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht und Rechtsphilosophie
Domerschulstraße 16, 97070 Würzburg
florian.meinel@uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessorin Dr. Anja Schlömerkemper
Lehrstuhl für Mathematik XI (Mathematik in den Naturwissenschaften)
Campus Hubland Nord, Emil-Fischer-Straße 40, 97074 Würzburg
anja.schloemerkemper@mathematik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Hansrudi Lenz (kommissarischer Vorsitzender der Kommission)
Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Beratungswesen
Sanderring 2, 97070 Würzburg
hansrudi.lenz@uni-wuerzburg.de
fehlverhaltenskommission@uni-wuerzburg.de

Apl. Prof. Dr. Thorsten Ohl
Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie
Am Hubland 97074 Würzburg
ohl@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

 

Ombudsmen and contact person for university members regarding scientific misconduct in projects funded by the United States Public Heslth Service (USPHS):

Universitätsprofessor Dr. Hansrudi Lenz (acting chairman of the commission)
Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Beratungswesen
Sanderring 2, 97070 Würzburg
hansrudi.lenz@uni-wuerzburg.de
fehlverhaltenskommission@uni-wuerzburg.de