piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
  • Neue Universität, Sanderring

The University Board

The University Board comprises the President, five Vice Presidents and the Registrar. Responsibilities of the University Board include the day-to-day running of the university as well as defining the principles informing the university's development and the objectives of university policy.

President

Prof. Dr. Alfred Forchel

The President represents the university and serves as Chairman of the University Board. He provides the initiative for the development of the university and outlines the principles informing the objectives of university policy.

Prof. Dr. Alfred Forchel

Chancellor

Dr. Uwe Klug

The Chancellor serves as the head of the university’s administration and as budget officer and is the superior of the university’s non-academic staff.

Vice Presidents and Offices of the University Board

Vice Presidents

Prof. Dr. Hermann Einsele

Hermann Einsele‘s work focuses on the areas of research and the promotion of young researchers.

Prof. Dr. Hermann Einsele

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Riedel

Wolfgang Riedel is responsible for studies and teaching, teacher training and teaching degree programs.

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Riedel

apl. Prof. Dr. Barbara Sponholz

Barbara Sponholz is responsible for equal opportunities as well as the university‘s cooperation with the city and the region. She is also in charge of funded projects in the area of teacher training.

apl. Prof. Dr. Barbara Sponholz

Prof. Dr. Andrea Szczesny

Andrea Szczesny's work focuses on quality management and organizational development.

Prof. Dr. Andrea Szczesny

Prof. Dr. Phuoc Tran-Gia

Phuoc Tran-Gia is responsible for matters regarding internationalization, information technology, alumni and public relations.

Prof. Dr. Phuoc Tran-Gia
Offices of the University Board

Extended University Board

Responsibilities

The Extended University Board advises and assists the University Board in the fulfilment of its responsibilities, prepares the development plan and makes any necessary adjustments to this plan. It makes proposals for research focuses and the creation of collaborative research centers, graduate schools and research institutions. It decides on focuses in the budget and the organization of the university into faculties.

The Extended University Board is chaired by the President.

Deans of the Faculties

Prof. Dr. Martin Stuflesser, Faculty of Catholic Theology
Phone: +49 931 31-83139, Email: stuflesser@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Eckhard Pache, Faculty of Law
Phone: +49 931 31-82333, Email: pache@jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Matthias Frosch, Faculty of Medicine
Phone: +49 931 201-46160, Email: mfrosch@hygiene.uni-wuerzburg.de 

Prof. Dr. Roland Baumhauer, Faculty of Arts
Phone: +49 931 31-85554, Email: baumhauer@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Dörpinghaus, Faculty of Human Sciences
Phone: +49 931 31-85560, Email: andreas.dörpinghaus@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Marcus Sauer, Faculty of Biology
Phone: +49 931 31-88687, Email: m.sauer@uni-wuerzburg.de 

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Meinel, Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy
Phone: +49 931 31-83765, Email: lorenz.meinel@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Christian Kanzow, Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
Phone: +49 931 31-85041, Email: kanzow@mathematik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Bert Hecht, Faculty of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: +49 931 31-85863, Email: hecht@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Richard Pibernik, Faculty of Business Management and Economics
Phone: +49 931 31-86969, Email: richard.pibernik@uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Trefzger, Director of the Professional School of Education
Phone: +49 931 31-85787, Email: trefzger@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Further Representatives
  • a member representing the university‘s students
    Daniel Janke
    Email: daniel.janke@uni-wuerzburg.de

  • a member representing the university‘s academic staff
    Dr. Thomas Leuerer, Faculty of Human Sciences
    Phone: +49 931 31-84892, Email: thomas.leuerer@uni-wuerzburg.de

  • a member representing the university‘s non-academic staff
    Matthias Funken, Head of Information Technology Centre
    Phone: +49 931 31-86955, Email: matthias.funken@uni-wuerzburg.de 

  • the Women‘s Representative of the university
    apl. Prof. Dr. Marie-Christine Dabauvalle, Women‘s Representative of the university
    Phone: +49 931 31-88055, Email: dabauvalle@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

  • the Medical Director of the University Hospital
    Prof. Dr. Georg Ertl, Medical Director of the University Hospital
    Email: ertl_g@ukw.de (in an advisory capacity)

To top

Data privacy protection

By clicking 'OK' you are leaving the web sites of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg and will be redirected to Facebook. For information on the collection and processing of data by Facebook, refer to the social network's data privacy statement.

Data privacy protection

By clicking 'OK' you are leaving the web sites of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg and will be redirected to Twitter. For information on the collection and processing of data by Facebook, refer to the social network's data privacy statement.

Contact

Universität Würzburg
Sanderring 2
97070 Würzburg

Phone: +49 931 31-0
Fax: +49 931 31-82600

Find Contact

Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin