piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
Schreibzentrum

Media-Connection Initiative

Reaching a broader audience with engaging new media formats: Students employed within the project and interested project partners receive theoretical introductions and technical guidance by experienced trainers in order to be able to create didactically sound videos, podcasts, and blogs.

Upcoming Events

Training for tutors: Podcast production

   1.  Date: Friday, June 11th from 1pm - 4pm
   2.  Date: Friday, June 18th from 1pm - 4pm
   3.  Date: Friday, June 25th from 1pm - 4pm

Registration viaWueStudy.

Training on the creation of educational videos

“Lehrvideos: Didaktik, Taktik, Praktik” will take place via ZOOM on Thursday, June 17th from 09:30am to 1:30pm.

This episode of the JMU podcast contains an interview about Ireland, St. Patrick’s Day, and the Irish Studies at the University of Würzburg, or ISWÜ for short, who collaborate with WueGlobal on several exciting projects.

Learn more about ISWÜ and all things Irish from the two founders - Dr. Ina Bergmann, academic senior councilor at the Chair of American Studies and Prof. Dr. Maria Eisenmann, holder of the Chair of English Didactics. The podcast also features JMU students Antonios Smyrnaios and Michelle Zirkel, who support ISWÜ in their role as WueGlobal tutors.

Give thepodcast a listen to get more information on our collaboration partners from ISWÜ. 

The WueGlobal “Challenges of Modernity” Summer Symposium is an innovative format within the framework of the Environmental Humanities and Eco-Criticism geared towards Master students, PhD students and Postdocs at the University of Wuerzburg and partner institutions.

Within the framework of the symposium, a conference paper will be produced. This conference paper will be published both in a print format issued by the Würzburg University Press, an open access publishing service of the Würzburg University Library, and on an online platform.

More information about the Summer Symposium can be foundhere.

 

April 7th (9:30 am – 1:30 pm) Training: "Educational videos: Didactics, Tactics, Practice"

piwik-script

English Intern
Schreibzentrum

Media-Connection Initiative

Durch attraktive Medienformate wollen wir neue Zielgruppen erreichen. Die studentischen Mitarbeiter*innen und Projektpartner*innen erhalten theoretische Einführung und technische Anleitung durch versierte Trainer*innen, um Videos, Podcasts und Blogs nach didaktischen Prinzipien gestalten zu können.

Veranstaltungen in Kürze

In dieser Folge des JMU Podcast hören Sie ein Interview über Irland, den St. Patrick‘s Day und die Irish Studies an der Universität Würzburg, kurz ISWÜ, die als JMU interne Kollaborationspartner das WueGlobal Projekt mit einigen spannenden Angeboten bereichern.

Zu Gast sind die beiden Gründerinnen der ISWÜ – Privatdozentin und akademische Oberrätin am Lehrstuhl für Amerikanistik, Dr. Ina Bergmann, und Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für englische Fachdidaktik, Prof. Dr. Maria Eisenmann. Außerdem zu Gast sind die ISWÜ zugeordneten studentischen WueGlobal Tutoren Antonios Smyrnaios und Michelle Zirkel.

Hören Sie in denPodcast  rein, um mehr über unsere Kollaborationspartner der ISWÜ zu erfahren.

Das WueGlobal „Challenges of Modernity“ Sommer Symposium steht unter dem Zeichen der Environmental Humanities und des Eco-Criticism und richtet sich an Master-, Promotions- oder Post-Doc-Studierende der Universität Würzburg und teilnehmende Partnerinstitutionen.

Im Rahmen des Symposiums wird ein Tagungsband entstehen. Dieser Tagungsband wird sowohl als Druckexemplar von der Würzburg University Press, die ein Publikationsservice der Universitätsbibliothek Würzburg ist, als auch auf einer Online Plattform veröffentlicht werden.

Mehr Informationen zum Sommer Symposium finden Siehier.

07.04. (09:30 - 13:30 Uhr) Fortbildung: “Lehrvideos: Didaktik, Taktik, Praktik”