The University Board

The University Board comprises the President, five Vice-Presidents and the Registrar. Responsibilities of the University Board include the day-to-day running of the University as well as defining the principles informing the University's development and the objectives of University policy.

 

President

 

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Alfred Forchel, Sanderring 2, 97070 Würzburg

Secretarial Office of the President:
Lisa Büttner
Phone:  +49 931 31-82241 and 31-82214
Fax: +49 931 31-86001,
Email: praesident@uni-wuerzburg.de

Personal Advisor to the President: Josef Wilhelm
Phone: +49 931 31-80975
Email: josef.wilhelm@uni-wuerzburg.de

Scientific Advisor: Dr. Karin Sekora
Phone: +49 931 31-82200
Email: karin.sekora@uni-wuerzburg.de

Scientific Advisor: Nina Liewald
Phone: +49 931 31-83331
Email: nina.liewald@uni-wuerzburg.de

Press Officer of the University: Dr. Esther Knemeyer Pereira
Phone: +49 931 31-89344
Email: esther.knemeyer_pereira@uni-wuerzburg.de

The President represents the University and serves as Chairman of the University Board. He provides the initiative for the development of the University and outlines the principles informing the objectives of University policy.

More information

 

Chancellor

 

Dr. Uwe Klug, Sanderring 2, D-97070 Würzburg

Secretarial Office of the Chancellor:
Beatrix Kötzner
Phone:  +49 931 31-82254
Fax: +49 931 31-82100
Email: kanzler@uni-wuerzburg.de

Office of the Chancellor:
Dr. Daniel Hartmann
Phone: +49 931 31-83772
Fax: +49 931 31-82100
Email: daniel.hartmann@uni-wuerzburg.de

Elke Hartmann
Phone:  +49 931 31-83325
Fax: +49 931 31-82100
Email: elke.hartmann@uni-wuerzburg.de

The Chancellor serves as Head of the University's Administration, Budget Officer and Dienstvorgesetzter of the University's non-academic staff.

More

 

Vice-President Prof. Dr. Herman Einsele

 

Herman Einsele's work focuses on the areas of research and the promotion of young researchers.

Phone: +49 931 201-40000
Fax: +49 931 201-640001
Email: einsele_h@ukw.de

More information

 

Vice-President Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Riedel

 

Wolfgang Riedel is responsible for studies and teaching, teacher training and teaching degree programmes.

Phone: +49 931 31-80772
Fax: +49 931 31-86001
Email: wolfgang.riedel@uni-wuerzburg.de

More information

 

Vice-President apl. Prof. Dr. Barbara Sponholz

 

Barbara Sponholz is responsible for equal opportunities as well as the University's cooperation with the city and the region. She is also in charge of funded projects in the area of teacher training.


Phone: +49 931 31-85535
Fax: +49 931 31-85544
Email: barbara.sponholz@uni-wuerzburg.de

 

 More information

 

Vice-President Prof. Dr. Andrea Szczesny

 

Andrea Szczesny's work focuses on quality management and organisational development.


Phone: +49 931 31-81018
Email: andrea.szczesny@uni-wuerzburg.de

 

More information

 

 

Vice-President Prof. Dr. Phuoc Tran-Gia

Phuoc Tran-Gia is responsible for matters regarding internationalisation, information Technology, alumni and public relations.

Phone: +49 931 31-86630
Email:trangia@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de

More information

 

Office of the Vice-Presidents

Ulrike Engert
Phone:  +49 931 31-86003
Fax: +49 931 31-86001
Email: ulrike.engert@uni-wuerzburg.de

To top