Siebold-Collegium Institute for Advanced Studies

    Board of Directors

    The Siebold-Collegium (SCIAS) is headed by a Board of Directors comprising three JMU professors whose different disciplinary backgrounds represent the broad spectrum of subjects taught at the University of Würzburg. The SCIAS Board of Directors is responsible for the academic and cultural programme of the Siebold-Collegium and its administrative and financial operations. It also makes the final decision on the admission of fellows in consultation with the University Board of JMU.

    The current members of the Board of Directors are:

    • Prof. Dr. phil. Michael Erler, Full Professor of Classic Philology (Chairman of the Board)
    • Prof. Dr. med. Eva-Bettina Bröcker, Professor Emeritus of Dermatology, former director of the university dermatological clinic
    • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrike Holzgrabe, Full Professor of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry
    Prof. Dr. med. Eva-Bettina Bröcker
    Prof. Dr. phil. Michael Erler
    Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrike Holzgrabe


    Tel.: +49 931 31-84375

    Suche Ansprechpartner

    Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin