Deutsch Intern

Council of the Academic Staff of the Julius-Maximilians-University

The delegates of the academic staff in boards and and other committees form the Council of the Academic Staff in order to coordinate their work and to share information.

The council elect among their members a spokesperson and two deputy spokespersons for a period of two years.

Spokesperson of the council

PD Dr. Volker Christian Behr

Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie
Lehrstuhl für Experimentelle Physik V (Biophysik)
Volker Christian Behr

Deputy spokespersons of the council

Dr. Astrid Carolus

Fakultät für Humanwissenschaften
Lehrstuhl für Medienpsychologie
Astrid Carolus

Dr. Marianus Ifland

Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik
Institut für Informatik

Group of Academic Staff

The group of academic staff comprises all persons whose work encompasses research and/or teaching and who are holding a regular employment contract with the univerity (including those funded by third parties) or who are public officials (Beamte) unless they belong to the group of professors. That includes PhD students, postdocs, assistants, public officials on a regular career, or (senior) lecturers.


Universität Würzburg
Sanderring 2
97070 Würzburg

Phone: +49 931 31-0
Fax: +49 931 31-82600

Find Contact

Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin