Deutsch Intern

Institutions of the Julius-Maximilians-Universität (JMU)


The University Board

The University Board comprises the President, five Vice-Presidents and the Registrar. Responsibilities of the University Board include the day-to-day running of the University as well as defining the principles informing the University's development and the objectives of University policy.


In its capacity as a service provider, the Central Administration helps ensure that university operations run smoothly. Its main responsibilities include matters relating to the budget, human resources, properties, and technological facilities as well as the coordination of matters relating to buildings and construction.


Comprising 10 faculties Julius-Maximilians-Universität (JMU) is big enough to offer a broad and innovative range of subjects, yet not too big to be impersonal.  

Science and Research

Other Institutions

Counselling and Advice

Universität Würzburg
Sanderring 2
97070 Würzburg

Phone: +49 931 31-0
Fax: +49 931 31-82600

Find Contact

Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin